Taking a Complaint-Free Moment

I’m no stranger to complaints. I field a lot of them in my position as a 6th grade literacy tutor and Extended Learning Time facilitator at Clyde L. Fischer Middle School. This week, I decided to reverse the tables. I asked my students to take a few “complaint-free” moments to answer a question for me.

The question was a simple one: What is your favorite part of City Year? Below are a few of their responses

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Written by Abby Ridley-Kerr, corps member at the San Francisco 49ers Foundation Team at Clyde L. Fischer Middle School

Leave a Reply

